top of page


Hong Kong China Rugby have confirmed a 28-woman squad to take part in an upcoming Training Camp in Japan.  

The group will head to Fukuoka from 13-16 May, with the trip serving as final preparation for the Asia Rugby Women’s Championship (ARWC) which gets underway on 22 May. Royce Chan, Head of Women’s Rugby Performance, said: 


“We haven't played Japan since the last World Cup in 2017, and since then they have enjoyed good exposure in the WXV and in the World Cup (in 2021). So this presents a very good opportunity for the squad to be able to travel Japan and train with their national team.” 


Following the tour, Hong Kong China will host the 2024 Asia Rugby Women's Championship, with matches split between King's Park Sports Ground (22 May) and Hong Kong Football Club (1 June). The tournament features Hong Kong China, Kazakhstan and defending champions Japan, who will compete in a round robin format. Chan added: 


“The last time that we played in Hong Kong was in December, and having family, friends and home supporters was exciting for the group then. Hopefully, we will have another big audience backing us against both Japan and Kazakhstan.  


“It’s a great chance for the girls to get out in front of a home crowd and really know what it's like to represent Hong Kong China – and I think it's always a proud moment when you get to wear the jersey.” 


Confirmed Tour Group 

Team Management: 

1. Dora KWOK (Team Manager) 

2. Royce CHAN (Head Coach) 

3. Lewis WILSON (Coach) 

4. Sam BEARD (Coach) 

5. Sian MOORE (Coach) 

6. Ian BONNET (S&C Coach) 

7. Andy YUEN (Analyst) 

8. Sophie RAINE (Physiotherapist) 

9. Heyman CHAN (Physiotherapist) 


Team List: 

Player (Club) 

1. BALTAZAR Chloe (USRC Tigers) 

2. BALTAZAR Micayla (USRC Tigers) 

3. CHAN Hiu Tung (Kowloon) 

4. CHAN Tsz Ching (HKFC/TPD) 

5. CHOW Mei Nam (Gai Wu) 

6. DHAR Tanya (Valley) 

7. FORREST Shanna (Kowloon) 

8. GOT Fion (HKFC) 

9. HEREWINI Kea (Valley) 

10. LAU Nga Wun (Gai Wu) 

11. LEE Ka Shun (Gai Wu) 

12. LAM Tim Yeung Iris (USRC Tigers) 

13. NG Ki Sum (USRC Tigers) 

14. PUN Wai Yan (Gai Wu) 

15. SO Karen Hoi Ting (Valley) 

16. TSANG Sin Yan (Kowloon) 

17. TURNER Roshini (HKFC) 

18. AU King To (Gai Wu) 

19. CHONG Ka Yan (USRC Tigers) 

20. LEE Tsz Ting (TPD/Valley) 

21. LYNAM Sabay (Kowloon) 

22. FUNG Hoi Ching (Gai Wu) 

23. OLSON-THORNE Natasha (USRC Tigers) 

24. POON Hoi Yan (USRC Tigers) 

25. QIAN Jiayu (Gai Wu) 

26. RIVERS Georgia (Kowloon)  

27. SMITH Zoe (Valley)  

28. WAN Tsz Yau (Gai Wu) 


Women’s 2024 Asia Rugby Championship Schedule 

Wednesday 22 May (18:30) 

Hong Kong China v Japan 

King’s Park Sports Ground 


Monday 27 May (18:30) 

Japan v Kazakhstan 

King’s Park Sports Ground 


Saturday 1 June (18:30) 

Hong Kong China v Kazakhstan 

Hong Kong Football Club* 


*Follows Asia Rugby Men’s Championship: Hong Kong China v UAE (15:30) 


Information and photo source : Hong Kong China Rugby 


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page